Thanks, Mom.

As you might have guessed, the majority of books on my shelf are books I read as a child. Many of these books are out of print and I’ve had to track them down from various sellers. Some of them are in near perfect condition, others have been well loved over the years.

There is only one book on my shelf that I’ve had since I was a child: Robert Frost’s Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening illustrated by Susan Jeffers.

My mother read it to me often, and when I outgrew it she put it away. Then, maybe 20 years later, she gave it to me for Christmas. This was the second time this book had been wrapped and placed under the tree. The first time was 32 years ago.Happy holidays to all. May your new year be filled with beautiful books and people who love them!

One thought on “Thanks, Mom.

  1. What a wonderful memento for both you and your mother. It’s obvious the book has not only a special place in your book collection but also in your heart.

Leave a Reply

